Free Financial Resources

We’re very excited to announce our free webinars for July, August and September! Our webinars are open to everyone and are packed with useful information. Just make sure to reserve your virtual seat.

Sign up here.

JULY — PLANNING FOR MONEY MILESTONES

There are many important financial milestones for consumers. To help prepare for a positive financial future—without sacrificing fun—we take a realistic approach to managing finances. We’ll cover SMART goals, getting financially organized, building a budget, controlling expenses, wiping out debt, and much more!

Session 1: Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Session 2: Thursday, July 25, 2019
Time: 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET

AUGUST — ON THE ROAD TO RICHES: THE BASICS OF SAVING AND INVESTING

Investing is one of the smartest things consumers can do to secure a brighter financial future. Every investor has different goals, risk tolerance, and cash flow, which will impact savings and investment choices. Participants will learn about savings strategies and tactics, investment tools, and how to develop an investment portfolio that works with their lifestyle and budget.

Session 1: Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Session 2: Thursday, August 15, 2019
Time: 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET

SEPTEMBER — FAFSA: THE KEY TO UNLOCKING FINANCIAL AID

The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) is a government form that streamlines the financial aid process, which can help reduce your student loan burden. This workshop covers FAFSA basics, as well as provides insight into the application process, how to complete the FAFSA online, federal requirements, and receiving and maintaining federal financial aid.

Session 1: Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Session 2: Thursday, September 19, 2019
Time: 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET

Tiffany Colbert